Image/Devil's Due Series

Devil's Due Studios acquired the rights to produce the G.I. Joe A Real American Hero comic series in 2001, starting with a four issue, bi-monthly series published through Image Comics. With issue five, the series went to a monthly shipping schedule. This series sometimes considered Volume 2 continued the story of the characters created in the Marvel run by Larry Hama. This universe was informally known as the "Hamaverse".

In January of 2004, issue #26, Devil's Due left Image Comics and began publishing independently as Devil's Due Publishing (DDP).

The first 25 issues were written by Josh Blaylock, DDP's owner. Starting with issue #26 Brandon Jerwa took over as writer until the finish of the series with issue #43.

As of May 2010, this series and all of DDP's sequels and spin off series are considered to be an alternative universe known as "Disavowed".

Issue 1
Issue 2
Issue 3
Issue 4
Issue 5
Issue 6
Issue 7
Issue 8
Issue 9
Issue 10
Issue 11
Issue 12
Issue 13
Issue 14
Issue 15
Issue 16
Issue 17
Issue 18
Issue 19
Issue 20
Issue 21
Issue 22
Issue 23
Issue 24
Issue 25
Issue 26
Issue 27
Issue 28
Issue 29
Issue 30
Issue 31
Issue 32
Issue 33
Issue 34
Issue 35
Issue 36
Issue 37
Issue 38
Issue 39
Issue 40
Issue 41
Issue 42
Issue 43

G.I. Joe Alternative Covers

The first issue had a special cover second print and the third print was available in the Special Collection Action Figures with Sound Attack Weapons Eight Pack.

Variant covers occasionally appeared starting with issue #21, additional companies released exclusive covers with varients as well DDP began producing 2nd prints with different covers.

Issue 1B
Issue 1C
3rd Print
Issue 21C
Issue 21C
Issue 21D
Foil Reneger
Issue 22B
Issue 22C
Buy Me Toys
Issue 22D
2nd Print
Issue 23B
Issue 24B
Issue 25B
Issue 31B
Issue 31C
Issue 32B
Issue 33B
Issue 33C
Black Foil
Issue 33D
Issue 34B GCC
Issue 34C
2nd Print
Issue 35B
Issue 35C
2nd Print
Issue 36B
2nd Print
Issue 38B
2nd Print
Issue 40B
2nd Print

G.I. Joe Trade Paperbacks

The trade paperbacks collected the entire series: Reinstated! Collects #1-4, Reckonings collects #6-9, Malfunction collects #10-15, Alliances #17-21, The Return of Serpentor collects #16,22-25, Players & Pawns collecteds #28-33, Union of the Snake collects #36-41 and The Rise of the Red Shadows finished up the series by collecting #42-43 as well as containing the original story of Lady Jaye's funeral.

Return of
Players &
Union of
the Snake
The Rise
of the Red

Back to Main


Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved. - Disclaimer | Privacy Policy
Questions or Comments? Contact Us